Bowls England Regional Selector Appointments

8th January, 2020

Bowls England is delighted to confirm that the Regional Selectors for 2020 are as follows:

North: Di Wilson-Rogers (Lincolnshire) and Dave Kilner (Durham)
East: Jayne Christie (Bedfordshire) and John Ottaway (Norfolk)
South: Sandy Hazell (Kent) and Stuart Thomas (Buckinghamshire)
West: Edna Bessell MBE (Somerset) and Kevin Phillips (Devon)

Bowls England would like to place on record its appreciation of former Regional Selectors Mary Price (Buckinghamshire) and Pip Branfield (Somerset) for the longevity of their service prior to their recent retirements.

The Regional Selectors will form part of the International Selection Committee, together with the Team Manager (and Chief Executive as facilitator), to select trial teams and a squad for each relevant event.

The International Team Managers, who will commence their three-year term from the Bowls England AGM in February 2020, are as follows:

Junior Women: Nicola Bowe (Cumbria)
Junior Men: Martyn Sekjer (Hampshire)
Senior Women: Mo Monkton (Somerset)
Senior Men: Kirk Smith (Buckinghamshire)

Bowls England wishes to congratulate all those appointed and to thank all applicants for their interest in the recently advertised positions. The above appointments will be confirmed at the Bowls England AGM on Saturday 22nd February 2020.

Forgot your password?