British Bowls International Series 2024 | Preview

27th June, 2024

Our Aviva England squad is set to take to the greens at Victoria Park, Royal Leamington Spa, this weekend for the 2024 British Bowls International Series. The event takes place from Friday 28th to Sunday 30th June.

Bowls England is pleased to host the event this year and welcome Ireland, Jersey, Scotland and Wales to the prestigious event.

The British Bowls Internationals will be the first outing this summer for the England squad, which is supported by principal partner Aviva. Players will be showcasing the partnership across the England kit that was launched last year in conjunction with long-standing apparel partners Aceit.

Taking the lead from World Bowls, there will be a format change at this year’s Internationals to include all disciplines being executed by 15 player teams across both the men’s and women’s event.

Every international match will see action across a full green, with each session featuring either three singles and three fours matches, or three pairs and three triples matches, with the score on each of the six rinks contributing to the overall result.

This will maintain the traditional home nation rivalries, mean each nation fields one team per gender and will conjure up some great battles amongst the top British players. Over the three days, there will be 10 sessions of play and 20 international matches, so plenty of top-class bowls for fans to enjoy. For full details on the formats and scoring for the event, please click here.

Our Performance Team will be supporting the squad throughout the Series. Performance Director Mo Monkton said, “I am very excited for England to host the British Bowls International Series at Victoria Park, Royal Leamington Spa and to welcome the other home nations to compete in this patriotic and fresh new format.

Our Performance Team has selected a strong England squad and I hope that our home support will not only enjoy a feast of bowling, but will be loud and enthusiastic in support of our team.

“I wish all players the very best and hope that our squad play to their full potential, enjoy the camaraderie and leave on Sunday victorious.

Please find the schedules of play for the International Series below.

British Bowls International Series schedule (Men)

British Bowls International Series schedule (Women)

Follow Live Scoring on the event here and stay tuned to our social channels for updates and content.


The British Bowls event is ticketed, but tickets are free of charge. All you have to do is simply click below, register for your free tickets and you’ll be able to watch the best bowlers in Britain battle it out on the famous Victoria Park greens. 

Why do I have to register? This is so we can monitor spectator numbers and ensure safety for all visitors to the venue. By registering you will also be the first to receive all of the latest Bowls England news including upcoming events, international news and much more.


Aviva England squad for the 2024 British Bowls International Series

Team (listed alphabetically by surname):

Lewis Baker (Brampton BC, Huntingdonshire)
Nick Brett (Brampton BC, Huntingdonshire)
Joe Dawson (Kingscroft BC, Leicestershire)
Harry Goodwin (Appleyard BC, Kent)
James Hampton (Topsham BC, Devon)
Kevin Harrison (Aspatria BC, Cumbria)
Tom McGuinness (Gerrards Cross BC, Buckinghamshire)
Dominic McVittie (Royal Mail Cart BC, Lincolnshire)*
Ed Morris (Essex County BC, Essex)
Tristan Morton (Parkway BC, Huntingdonshire)
Sam Tolchard (Kings BC, Devon)#
Jamie Walker (Culm Vale BC, Devon)
Andrew Walters (Welford BC, Warwickshire)
Ryan Whitlock (Shaldon BC, Devon)*
Wayne Willgress (Norfolk BC, Norfolk)

Travelling reserve:
Perry Martin (Boscombe Cliff BC, Hampshire)

Non-travelling reserves:
Andrew Briden (Gerrards Cross BC, Buckinghamshire)
Martin Spencer (Royal Mail Cart BC, Lincolnshire)
Nick Wardle (Kingscroft BC, Leicestershire)

Sam Tolchard (Kings BC, Devon)

Team Manager:
Kirk Smith (Gerrards Cross BC, Buckinghamshire)



Stef Branfield (Clevedon BC, Somerset)
Annalisa Dunham (Burton House BC, Lincolnshire)
Katherine Hawes-Watts (Oxford City & County BC, Oxfordshire)
Ruby Hill (Cleethorpes BC, Lincolnshire)
Laura Holden (Clevedon BC, Somerset)
Sian Honnor (Appleyard BC, Kent)#
Emily Kernick (Royal Leamington Spa BC, Warwickshire)*
Lorraine Kuhler (Oxford City & County BC, Oxfordshire)
Jamie-Lea Marshall (Kingscroft BC, Leicestershire)
Amy Pharaoh (Cleethorpes BC, Lincolnshire)
Katherine Rednall (Norfolk BC, Norfolk)#
Nicole Rogers (Kings BC, Devon)
Harriett Stevens (Kings BC, Devon)
Sophie Tolchard (Kings BC, Devon)
Rebecca Wigfield (Desborough Town BC, Northamptonshire)

Chloe Brett (Brampton BC, Huntingdonshire)

Non-travelling reserves:
Emma Cooper (Kings BC, Devon)
Emily Ferguson (Appleyard BC, Kent)
Kirsty Richards (Royal Leamington Spa BC, Warwickshire)

Amy Pharaoh (Cleethorpes BC, Lincolnshire)

Team Manager:
Sandy Hazell (Appleyard BC, Kent)

* New cap
# Recall

Forgot your password?