Bowls England Celebration Matches are a great way for Affiliated Clubs to celebrate an anniversary or a special event.

Celebration Matches are usually held when a Club or County reaches its 50th anniversary and then rising in multiples of 25 years.

The respective Bowls England President will compile their programme a year in advance and make a final decision regarding the schedule. They will usually bring a team of six rinks.

Celebration Match – Protocol

Celebration Match – Application Form

The Bowls England representative team will be made up of players from all over the country (often involving hundreds of miles of travel) in order to celebrate your special occasion.

The closing date for applications to host a match in 2022 is Friday 26th February 2021.

If you require more information regarding Celebration Matches, contact Moira Drost on 07789 026288 or email moira@bowlsengland.com and she would be pleased to assist you.

2021 Calendar

Tuesday 4th May United Services BC (Barnstaple), Devon Centenary
Wednesday 5th May Great Torrington BC, Devon 375th Anniversary
Thursday 6th May South Molton BC, Devon 125th Anniversary
Monday 17th May Royal Household BC, Berkshire Centenary
Wednesday 19th May Desborough BC, Berkshire New Club & Green
Thursday 20th May Horsell BC, Surrey Centenary
Tuesday 25th May Camborne BC, Cornwall Centenary
Wednesday 26th May Wadebridge BC, Cornwall Centenary
Thursday 27th May Callington BC, Cornwall 75th Anniversary
Friday 28th May Paignton Torbay BC, Devon Centenary
Tuesday 1st June Courtauld Halstead BC, Essex Centenary
Wednesday 2nd June Frinton BC, Essex Centenary
Thursday 3rd June Writtle BC, Essex Centenary
Tuesday 8th June Feniton BC, Devon 50th Anniversary
Wednesday 9th June Honiton BC, Devon Centenary
Thursday 10th June Buckfastleigh BC, Devon Centenary
Friday 11th June Winscombe BC, Somerset Centenary
Monday 14th June Rugby Railway BC, Warwickshire Centenary
Tuesday 15th June Wolvey BC, Warwickshire Centenary
Wednesday 16th June The Grange B.C. Warwickshire 75th Anniversary
Monday 28th June Holt B.C. Wiltshire Centenary
Tuesday 29th June Wiltshire Ladies @ Supermarine BC 75th Anniversary
Tuesday 6th July Alexandra B.C. Hampshire Centenary
Wednesday 7th July Woolston & District B.C. Hampshire. Pres. Club
Thursday 8th July Isle of Wight @ Sandown BC Centenary
Tuesday 13th July Dunmow B.C. Essex Centenary
Wednesday 14th July Saffron Walden Town B.C. Essex. 125th Anniversary
Thursday 15th July Littleport B.C. Cambridgeshire. Centenary
Tuesday 20th July Congresbury B.C. Somerset. 75th Anniversary
Wednesday 21st July Stourport B.C. Worcestershire. 150th Anniversary
Thursday 22nd July Ross on Wye, Herefordshire. Centenary
Tuesday 27th July Rosemount B.C. Sussex. Centenary
Wednesday 28th July Staplecross B.C. Sussex. 50th Anniversary
Thursday 29th July Cobham B.C. Kent. Centenary
Tuesday 3rd August Shiplake Village B.C. Oxfordshire. Centenary
Wednesday 4th August Kislingbury BC, Northant 50th Anniversary
Thursday 5th August Brackley & District BC, Northants 100th Anniversary
Tuesday 7th September Bowls Leicestershire @ Knighton B.C. Centenary
Wednesday 8th September Market Overton B.C. Leicestershire 75th Anniversary
Thursday 9th September Penrith Friars B.C. Cumbria 150th Anniversary
Tuesday 14th September F.O.E.B. @ Alexandra B.C. Hampshire Annual Fixture
Wednesday 15th September Southampton & District BA @ Atherley BC Centenary
Thursday 16th September Bowls Hampshire @ Woolston BC Pres. County
Tuesday 21st September Aylesbury Town B.C. Buckinghamshire Centenary
Wednesday 22nd September Hemel Hempstead B.C. Hertfordshire Centenary
Thursday 23rd September Hertfordshire BA @ Bishops Stortford BC Centenary
Forgot your password?