Under 25 International Squad Announced

12th July, 2023

Bowls England has named its 26 strong squad to participate in the British Isles Under 25 International Series to be held at Llandrindod Wells BC in Wales on Saturday 16 and Sunday 17 September.

Devon’s Nicole Rogers, fresh from her success as part of the international team in Ayr, will captain the women’s side which also includes Ruby Hill who teamed up with Nicole for success in Scotland.

The men’s team will be captained by Herefordshire’s Tom Holmes and includes Kent’s Isaac Jenner, who won the indoor national triples earlier this year and will be making his debut for England at under 25 level outdoors.

Bowls England has strategic commitment to ensuring that young players can fulfil their potential in the sport, and the Under 25 Internationals is a key building block towards this goal. The team was selected following the Junior Squad Day held at Victoria Park, Royal Leamington Spa, on Sunday 9 July attended by 100 young players.

Performance Director Mo Monkton said: “We were delighted to win both the women’s and overall title at the Under 25 Internationals in 2022. The selectors have gone with a blend of youth and experience in their respective teams this year, and we are confident that they will do us proud in Wales.”

The Under 25 international squad will be sponsored by Bowls England principal partner, Aviva.  Aviva will be displayed across the kit, which has been produced by Aceit.


SELECTED TEAM (listed alphabetically)


Adam Barker (St Neots BC, Cambridgeshire)

Ben Bywater (Stute BC, Derbyshire)

Daniel Cookman (Ringwood BC, Hampshire)

Tom Holmes (Ross-on-Wye BC, Herefordshire)

Daniel Hughes (Romford BC, Essex)

Isaac Jenner (Appleyard BC, Kent)

Ryan Lowe (Kingscroft BC, Leicestershire)

Adam Pitfield (Thrapston BC, Northamptonshire)

Lewis Rimmer (Heaton Hall BC, Lancashire)

Mark Smith (Avenue BC, Warwickshire)

Joseph Vandapeer (Canterbury BC, Kent)

Alisdair Williams (Porthleven BC, Cornwall)


Travelling Reserve:

Lloyd Milligan (Heaton Hall BC, Lancashire)

Non-Travelling Reserves:

Daniel Ellicott (Avenue BC, Warwickshire)

Mac May (St Neots BC, Cambridgeshire)


Stuart Thomas (Rugby BC, Warwickshire)


Tom Holmes (Ross-on-Wye BC, Herefordshire)



Kat Bowman (Birstall BC, Leicestershire)

Chloe Brett (Brampton BC, Huntingdonshire)

Ella Crouch (Torquay BC, Devon)

Ruby Hill (Burton House BC, Lincolnshire)

Imogen Jenner (Appleyard BC, Kent)

Emily Kernick (Sherwood Park BC, Warwickshire)

Olivia Moulton (VCD BC, Kent)

Nicole Rogers (Kings BC, Devon)

Olivia Starr (Clevedon BC, Somerset)

Rachel Tremlett (Royston BC, Hertfordshire)

Izzie White (Chester Road BC, Worcestershire)

Abby Woodward (Wellingborough BC, Northamptonshire)


Travelling Reserve:

Devon Cooper (Royston BC, Hertfordshire)

Non-travelling Reserves:

Hannah Smith (Wellington BC, Herefordshire)

Jasmin Wilson (Royston BC, Hertfordshire)


Nicola Bowe (Wigton BC, Cumbria)


Nicole Rogers (Kings BC, Devon)


Check out our interview with Alisdair Williams from the recent Junior Squad Day here.

Forgot your password?