Women’s National Senior Singles – Results

10th August, 2019

The opening stages of the Women’s National Senior Singles Competition, sponsored by Bowling Abroad Holidays, were held today at Victoria Park, Royal Leamington Spa.



Preliminary Round:

Tina Broderick (N’thants) bt Elizabeth Russell (Hants) 21-10;

Janet Eames (Notts) bt Sue Davies (Worcs) 21-19;

Jennifer Spearman (Essex) bt Maureen Garner (Beds) 21-6;


First Round:

Judith Smith (Yorks) bt Janet Lee-Cooper (Glos) 21-17;

Rachel Mackriell (S’sex) bt Nora Newton (Cumb) 21-7;

Cynthia Stock (Leics) bt Moira Self (S’folk) 21-13;

Jackie Devitt (N’folk) bt Shelagh Carter (N’land) 21-4;

Kate Herbison (S’set) bt Eleanor Benvie (Lancs) 21-12;

Caroline Cullum (Lincs) bt Valerie Challacombe (Herts) 21-5;

Sara Trotter (Kent) bt Linda Young (Wilts) 21-17;

Kay Page (Devon) bt Ann Halliday (M’sex) 21-16;

Tracey Powell (Hereford) bt Lesley Throup (Bucks) 21-2;

Gill Maund (Warks) bt Sue Poole (Derbys) 21-9;

Fran Phillips (C’wall) bt Gay Allen (IoW) 21-13;

Beverley Wall (Berks) bt Sally-Anne Purvis (Cambs) 21-11;

Carol Gaskins (Oxon) bt Norma Squires (Hunts) 21-17;

Bridget Hodder (D’set) bt Norma Stephenson (D’ham) 21-15;

Tina Broderick (N’thants) bt Carol McGrail (Surrey) 21-17;

Janet Eames (Notts) bt Jennifer Spearman (Essex) 21-10;


Last 16:

Rachel Mackriell (S’sex) bt Judith Smith (Yorks) 21-1;

Jackie Devitt (N’folk) bt Cynthia Stock (Leics) 21-15;

Kate Herbison (S’set) bt Caroline Cullum (Lincs) 21-20;

Sara Trotter (Kent) bt Kay Page (Devon) 21-14;

Gill Maund (Warks) bt Tracey Powell (Hereford) 21-15;

Beverley Wall (Berks) bt Fran Phillips (C’wall) 21-15;

Bridget Hodder (D’set) bt Carol Gaskins (Oxon) 21-12;

Janet Eames (Notts) bt Tina Broderick (N’thants) 21-17;


The quarter-finals are due to commence at 9.30am tomorrow.

Official photographs can be viewed and purchased at: www.bobsaundersphotography.co.uk/bowls-events

Entry to the championships is free of charge. Chargeable parking is available in Victoria Park and in nearby town centre car parks. The Tournament Office will be open daily from 8.30am until close of play. Should you have any queries related to the National Championships please telephone 07444 272672.

Forgot your password?