Women’s Two-Wood Singles Championship

13th August, 2019 by The Communication Team

The opening rounds of the Women’s Two Wood Singles Championship, supported by the Friends of English Bowling, are being held today at Victoria Park, Royal Leamington Spa.

Preliminary Round:
J Hodgson (Stockton, D’ham) bt A Morris (Ventnor, IoW) 16-7;
S Purell (St Ives, Hunts) bt H Greneski (Courtauld Halstead, Essex) 16-7;
P Walker (Birstall, Leics) bt N Jones (Maidenhead Thicket, Berks) 17-8;
A Walters (Broadway, Worcs) bt D Rooks (Rosedale Park, M’sex) 17-8;
L Throup (Waddesdon, Bucks) bt M Hawkins (Concordia, Derbys) 16-5;
S Latham (Olveston, Glos) bt S Crates (Sutton, Surrey) 16-9;
L Churchman (Littleport, Cambs) bt M Parsons (Welford-on-Avon, Warks) 15-8;
J Munday (Empire, Kent) bt S Mawson (Kingsthorpe, N’thants) 16-10;
M Roberts (Swinton, Yorks) bt M Bartlett (Kensey Vale, C’wall) 14-13

First Round:
B Griffiths (Brimfield & Little Hereford, Hereford) bt P Browne (Benfield, N’land) 14-11;
J Higham (Southport, Lancs) bt S Page (Baldock Town, Herts) 13-8;
J Yelland (Dukeries, Notts) bt M Fisher (Potton, Beds) 15-8;
J Devitt (Norfolk, N’folk) bt L Smerdon (Crediton, Devon) 14-11;
E Maslen (Avon, Wilts) bt J Skelly (Gerrards Cross, Bucks) 16-14;
C Tomlin (Royal Mail Cart, Lincs) bt J Kingston (Andover, Hants) 16-6;
D Rock (Gillingham, D’set) bt K Westwood (Wigton, Cumb) 14-11;
J Noyes (Isle of Thorns, S’sex) bt S Branfield (Clevedon, S’set) 15-9;
C Galletly (Banbury Central, Oxon) bt A Gunn (Chelmsford, Essex) 16-7;
E Collins (Long Eaton Town, Derbys) bt G Lamprey (Lowestoft Railway, S’folk) 14-13;
M Brookbank (Supreme, Surrey) bt E Falkner (Littleport, Cambs) 17-15;
A Dring (Burton Latimer, N’thants) bt R Gerry (Moreton-in-Marsh, Glos) 17-12;
H Clark (Orpington Excelsior, Kent) bt L Maunder (Mylor Bridge, C’wall) 15-12;
K Richards (Whitnash, Warks) bt S Allen (Swinton, Yorks) 19-10;
J Hodgson (Stockton, D’ham) bt S Purell (St Ives, Hunts) 16-7;
A Walters (Broadway, Worcs) bt P Walker (Birstall, Leics) 16-11;
S Latham (Olveston, Glos) bt L Throup (Waddesdon, Bucks) 17-12;
L Churchman (Littleport, Cambs) bt J Munday (Empire, Kent) 16-9;
A Bernard (Bembridge, IoW) bt M Roberts (Swinton, Yorks) 14-13;
J Kirby (Acle St Edmunds, N’folk) bt R Hill (Royal Mail Cart, Lincs) 15-13;
S Tolchard (Kings, Devon) bt C Brett (Parkway, Hunts) 17-13;
J Morgan (Manor Park, Worcs) bt C Riley (The Springhouse, Essex) 16-10;
J Leake (Poole Park, D’set) bt K Hawes (Oxford City & County, Oxon) 16-12;
B Aubrey (Thatcham, Berks) bt E Benvie (Bolton, Lancs) 15-10;
S Utteridge (Bramford, S’folk) bt S Carter (Hexham Elvaston, N’land) 15-6;
T Powell (Leominster, Hereford) bt J Quirke (Kempston Hammers, Beds) 20-8;
L Holden (Clevedon, S’set) bt J Elliott (New Lount, Leics) 15-12;
J Cartwright (Tunbridge Wells Grosvenor, Kent) bt A Roberts-Phare (North Wilts, Wilts) 16-13;
D Slaughter (Cambridge Park, M’sex) bt S Pegg (Darlington North Park, D’ham) 17-8;
A Patten (Dukeries, Notts) bt J Waterman (Supreme, Surrey) 17-7;
A Hayton (Wigton, Cumb) bt N Rogers (Oakley, Hants) 14-11;
D Cooper (Baldock Town, Herts) bt D Hogg (Chichester, S’sex) 14-7.

Official photographs can be viewed and purchased at: https://www.bobsaundersphotography.co.uk/bowls-events

Entry to the championships is free of charge. Chargeable parking is available in Victoria Park and in nearby town centre car parks. The Tournament Office will be open daily from 8.30am until close of play. Should you have any queries related to the National Championships please telephone 07444 272672.

Forgot your password?