MEN'S PAIRS CHAMPIONSHIP

Introduced in 1912, the first winners were a pair from Clarence Park (Somerset). Only two pairs have successfully defended the title – Robert Slater and W W Buckell (Kent) in 1934, and a father-&-son duo, both named Arthur W Knowling (Sussex) in 1938. The only pair to notch up three wins were David Rhys Jones and David Bryant (Somerset), who did so in 1965, 1969 and 1975. Jamie Chestney was only 17, when he skipped his Norfolk colleague Ian Wynter to the title in 2004. The reigning (2019) champions are Jason Haskins and Roger Kendrick (Kent). *Written by David Rhys-Jones*

PRELIMINARY ROUND Sunday 22nd August - 9.30am				FIRST ROUND Sunday 22nd August - 12.30pm		
	SURREY A	v	BYE			
D3	DURHAM	v	HAMPSHIRE B	C1	SURREY A	V
	NORTHAMPTONSHIRE A	v	BYE	C2	NORTHAMPTONSHIRE A	
D4	LINCOLNSHIRE	v	HUNTINGDONSHIRE			V
	ESSEX A	v	BYE	СЗ	ESSEX A	
D5	DERBYSHIRE	v	SUFFOLK			v
	WARWICKSHIRE A	v	BYE	C4	WARWICKSHIRE A	v
D6	ISLE OF WIGHT	v	KENT B			
	WILTSHIRE	v	BYE	С5	WILTSHIRE	
E3	DORSET	v	CORNWALL B			V
	BEDFORDSHIRE	v	BYE		BEDFORDSHIRE	
E4	YORKSHIRE	v	GLOUCESTERSHIRE B	C6		V
	DEVON A	v	BYE	A2	DEVON A	v
E5	NORTHUMBERLAND	v	SUSSEX B			V
	MIDDLESEX A	v	BYE	A1	MIDDLESEX A	V
E6	HERTFORDSHIRE B	v	BERKSHIRE B			V
	CORNWALL A	v	BYE	D3	CORNWALL A	v
B3	SURREY B	v	NORTHAMPTONSHIRE B			V
	BERKSHIRE A	v	BYE	D4	BERKSHIRE A	v
B4	ESSEX B	v	WARWICKSHIRE B	04		V
	SUSSEX A	v	BYE	D5	SUSSEX A	v
B5	DEVON B	v	MIDDLESEX B			v
	GLOUCESTERSHIRE A	v	BYE	D6	GLOUCESTERSHIRE A	v
B6	WORCESTERSHIRE	v	CAMBRIDGESHIRE			v
	HERTFORDSHIRE A	v	BYE	В3	HERTFORDSHIRE A	v
СЗ	HEREFORDSHIRE	v	LANCASHIRE			
	KENT A	v	BYE	B4	KENT A	V
C4	NORFOLK	v	NOTTINGHAMSHIRE			v
	HAMPSHIRE A	v	BYE	B5	HAMPSHIRE A	v
C5	BUCKINGHAMSHIRE	v	CUMBRIA	_		v
	SOMERSET	v	BYE	B6	SOMERSET	v
C6	OXFORDSHIRE	v	LEICESTERSHIRE			v





HOLDER: Jason Haskins & Roger Kendrick (Kent)

