WOMEN'S CHAMPION OF CHAMPIONS COMPETITION

When it was introduced in 1989, Brenda Brown (Essex) was the first winner, but it is Amy Gowshall (Lincolnshire) who has stamped her authority on the Champion of Champions event, reaching the final 11 times, and winning the title nine times (1998, 1999, 2003, 2004, 2007, 2009, 2012, 2013 and 2018). In the 2019 final, Amy was beaten by her old friend and rival Ellen Falkner (Cambridgeshire).

Written by David Rhys-Jones

LAST 16 Tuesday 31st August - 2.00pm			
D1	Victoria Symons NORTHUMBERLAND	V	Stef Branfield SOMERSET
D2	Alison Manby KENT	V	Sally Butcher SUFFOLK
D3	Pamela Lambshead WILTSHIRE	v	Lorna Efde BUCKINGHAMSHIRE
D4	Izzie White WORCESTERSHIRE	V	Rachel Tremlett HERTFORDSHIRE
A1	Amy Gowshall LINCOLNSHIRE	V	Sophie Tolchard DEVON
A2	Lorraine Kuhler OXFORDSHIRE	V	Hannah Hollis MIDDLESEX
A3	Ellen Falkner MBE CAMBRIDGESHIRE	v	Margaret Brookbank SURREY
D5	Sue Allen YORKSHIRE	v	Sam Williams ISLE OF WIGHT





HOLDER: Ellen Falkner MBE (Cambridgeshire)

