WOMEN'S TWO-BOWL SINGLES CHAMPIONSHIP

Introduced in 1939, Lily Parnell (Somerset) was the first two-wood champion. Norma Shaw (Durham) is the only player to have won this title three times. Of the three players who have won it twice, Brenda Atherton (Nottinghamshire) achieved a remarkable feat – her victories came 29 years apart – in 1972 and 2001. Sophie Tolchard (Devon) is the reigning (2019) champion.

Written by David Rhys-Jones

	PRELIMINA Tues 31st A				B4 FIRST ROUND Tues 31st Aug - 11.30am		
	WARWICKSHIRE A	V	BYE	C2	WARWICKSHIRE A		
E2	BEDFORDSHIRE B	V	ISLE OF WIGHT		WARWICKSHIRE A	V	
	DORSET A	V	BYE	СЗ	DORCET A		
E3	ESSEX B	V	LINCOLNSHIRE] [3	DORSET A	V	
	DEVON A	V	BYE	C4	DEVON A		
E4	LEICESTERSHIRE B	V	CAMBRIDGESHIRE] [4		V	
	SUFFOLK	V	BYE		CHECOLK		
E5	KENT B	V	OXFORDSHIRE	- C5	SUFFOLK	V	
	NORFOLK	V	BYE		NORFOLK		
D2	SUSSEX B	V	NOTTINGHAMSHIRE	B2		V	
	WILTSHIRE A	V	BYE	ВЗ	WILTSHIRE A		
D3	NORTHUMBERLAND	V	LANCASHIRE] 63		V	
	HAMPSHIRE A	V	BYE	В4	LIAMPCUTPE A		
D4	GLOUCESTERSHIRE	V	DERBYSHIRE] 64	HAMPSHIRE A	V	
	SURREY A	V	BYE	B5	SURREY A		
D5	CORNWALL B	V	MIDDLESEX B] B5		V	
	CORNWALL A	V	BYE	E2	CORNWALL A	V	
C2	WILTSHIRE B	V	YORKSHIRE] 🖆		V	
	HERTFORDSHIRE	V	BYE	E3	HERTFORDSHIRE		
СЗ	HEREFORDSHIRE	V	HAMPSHIRE B] [3		V	
	ESSEX A	V	BYE] [_,	ESSEX A		
C4	BERKSHIRE	V	DEVON B	E4		V	
	MIDDLESEX A	V	BYE		MIDDLESEX A		
C5	NORTHAMPTONSHIRE	V	SOMERSET	E5		V	
	BEDFORDSHIRE A	V	BYE		BEDFORDSHIRE A		
В2	BUCKINGHAMSHIRE	V	SURREY B	D2		V	
	LEICESTERSHIRE A	V	BYE		LEICESTERSHIRE A	v	
вз	HUNTINGDONSHIRE	V	WORCESTERSHIRE	D3			
	SUSSEX A	V	BYE		SUSSEX A	v	
В4	CUMBRIA	v	DORSET B	D4			
	KENT A	v	BYE	1	KENT A	v	
В5	WARWICKSHIRE B	v	DURHAM	D5			
	^		·				





3

HOLDER: Sophie Tolchard (Devon)

LAST 16 Tues 31st Aug - 1.30pm	QUARTER-FINAL Tues 31st Aug - 3.30pm	SEMI-FINAL Tues 31st Aug - 5pm	FINAL Tues 31st Aug - 6pm	
B2	C6			
вз		A2		
C2	С			
СЗ			A4	
B4	C1			
B5		АЗ		
C4	C2			
C5				

2 www.bowlsengland.com #BENFinals21